Llama, Alpaca and Bactrian Camel

Next to the two-humped bactrian camel and the one-humped dromedary there are llamas, alpacas, vicunjas, and guanakos which belong to the family of Camels. While the dromadary and bactrian camel - so called "Old World Camels" - are domesticated in Asia and Africa, the other four species, also called "New World Camels", are found in South America only. The earliest known camels lived 40 - 50 million years ago.

  • Alpaca, white
    Manufacturer Kösen, size 30 cm (~ 12"), white
    From the Mohair and Alpaca-Line!
    Item #: Kö-F5610
    Cart deactivated
  • Alpaca, brown
    Manufacturer Kösen, size 30 cm (~ 12"), brown
    From the Mohair and Alpaca Line!
    Item #: Kö-F5611
    Cart deactivated
  • Llama "Cusi"
    Manufacturer Kösen, size 37 cm (~ 15"), white-brown
    Awarded with grade "spiel gut" (means "play well).
    Item #: Kö-F4760
    Cart deactivated
* incl. tax, plus shipping